WHAT WE DO

Thoughtfish develops games and gamified apps for smart devices.

We love high-quality content and innovative technologies.

With fresh ideas and a young, energetic team, we bring new interactive experiences to today’s audiences.

SOCIAL GAMES

MOBILE DEVICES

GAMIFICATION

LOCATION-BASED SERVICES

B2B

CONTACT US

 

COALA_logo_01_alpha

Context-Aware Location Assessment

Thoughtfish develops our technologies with support from the European Union and the European Regional Development Fund.

Our products focus on mobile devices and the ways people use them. Smartphones are incredibly intimate objects: we carry them in our bags, place them next to our pillows at night, and even bring them to the bathroom with us.

Our technology supports this close relationship by being able to pinpoint a user’s context. Our apps know when a user is sitting in a park in the rain or walking through snow-covered streets, perhaps in search of a warm drink at a cafe. This knowledge is not just limited to time, place and weather: we can aggregate additional data sources and adapt an app’s response to the context, based on everything from tides and moon phases to topography and vegetation. Wherever the desired data type exists, we can process it into a new experience.

We use this technology in our game Fightlings, while our clients use it for everything from tourism and dining to nightlife and job searches.

Our next project seeks to advance the COALA technology by bringing it to indoor spaces.

EU Dev Fund large

 

JOB LISTINGS

Thoughtfish is hiring!

We’re looking for ambitious, curious, motivated people to join our team in Berlin, creating the next generation of games and apps.

Current openings:

Apply with your resume and portfolio (if applicable) to: hello@thoughtfish.de. Applications can be in either English or German.

 

WHAT IS A THOUGHTFISH?

Thoughtfish (piscis sapiens sapiens) – see also “thinking-fish”, “idea-fish”; not to be confused with “data-collector”, “byte-scavenger”, or “info-hoarder”.

The Thoughtfish is characterized by a superb adaptability to different habitats. It is agile, intelligent, and feels at home in all kinds of data-streams. While not alone in being sensitive to the ebb and flow of information and surges of data, the Thoughtfish is able to fill a new ecological niche through flexibility and a wealth of ideas. Using a unique organ, the “creative cortex” (which replaces the “dotcom bubble” in conventional fish), it is able to swim just as effectively against the current as with it. For spawning, Thoughtfish prefer broad databases and a good investment climate. Recent research has shown the Thoughtfish to be highly social: to observe one in its natural habitat, try luring it with iconoclastic ideas and innovative technology.

UNSER SERVICE FÜR SIE

FISHFUL THINKING…

Thoughtfish entwickelt Social Games und gamifizierte Apps für smarte Devices.

Wir lieben hochwertigen Content und innovative Technologien.

Mit frischen Ideen und einem jungen Team wollen wir den Nutzern von heute neue und zeitgemäße interaktive Erlebnisse bieten.

SOCIAL GAMES

MOBILE DEVICES

GAMIFICATION

LOCATION-BASED SERVICES

B2B

Schreiben Sie uns!

 

COALA_logo_01_alpha

Context Aware Location Assessment

Thoughtfish ist gefördert durch die Europäische Union sowie den Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung zur Entwicklung unserer Technologien. 

Bei unseren Produkten liegt der Fokus auf dem mobilen Gerät und den Umgang der Menschen mit diesen. Jedes Smartphone ist ein unfassbar intimes Device. Wir tragen es in der Hosentasche, es schläft neben unserem Kopfkissen und die meisten von uns begleitet es auf die Toilette.

Das wollten wir uns nutzbar machen. Daher weiß unsere Technologie, in welchem Kontext sich der User aufhält. Wir wissen, ob er bei Regen auf einem Spielplatz sitzt oder sich bei Schnee durch die Fußgängerzone schlägt und wahrscheinlich einen Kaffee trinken möchte.

Dieses Wissen beschränkt sich nicht nur auf Zeit, Ort und Wetter. Wir können verschiedenste Datenquellen kumulieren und die Reaktion der App auf den Kontext des Users anpassen; egal ob es sich dabei um den Tidenhub, Mondphasen oder Förstereidaten handelt. Sobald es Daten da draußen gibt, können wir sie zu einem neuen Erlebnis verarbeiten.

Wir selbst tun dies in unserem Spiel “Fightlings”, andere Kunden wollen dies für den Tourismus, die Gastronomie, zur Jobvermittlung oder oder oder…

Unser nächstes eigenes Produkt beschäftigt sich mit der Weiterentwicklung der Technologie; mit einem Schwerpunkt auf die Einsetzbarkeit in Innenräumen.

EU Dev Fund large

 

STELLENAUSSCHREIBUNGEN

WE WANT YOU!

Thoughtfish sucht Verstärkung!

Für unser Office in Berlin und unser unglaublich cooles Games Projekt suchen wir nach ambitionierten, neugierigen & motivierten Leuten.

Aktuell brauchen wir besonders:

Meldet euch unter hello@thoughtfish.de!

 

DER THOUGHTFISH

Thoughtfish (piscis sapiens sapiens) – auch: „Denkender Fisch“, „Ideenfisch“ oder fälschlich: „Datenwels“, „Bitströmling“, „Informationssalmler“.

Der Thoughtfish zeichnet sich durch eine hervorragende Anpassung an die unterschiedlichsten Lebensräume aus. Er ist wendig und klug und fühlt sich in allen Arten von Datenströmen zuhause. Während viele Fischarten empfindlich auf die steigende Informationsflut und die zunehmende disruptive Kraft des Datenflusses reagieren, vermag es der Thoughtfish, durch Flexibilität und Ideenreichtum immer wieder neue ökologische Nischen zu besetzen. Durch ein einzigartiges Organ, den „kreativen Cortex“, der die (bei herkömmlichen Fischen vorhandene) Dotcom-Blase ersetzt, vermag er ebenso gut mit dem Strom wie gegen den Strom zu schwimmen. Zum Laichen bevorzugt der Thoughtfish breite Datenbanken und ein gutes Investitionsklima. Neuere Untersuchungen haben die hohe soziale Aktivität des Thoughtfishes in den Vordergrund gestellt. Will man den Thoughtfish in freier Natur beobachten, lockt man ihn am besten mit der neuesten Technologie.